The Frisk Family is Growing...

Select Your Station

The Frisklist

Previous events in the North East (see current)

Queenz - The Show With Balls!

Sunday 27th November 2022

Christmas Market - Ford & Etal 26th & 27th

Sunday 27th November 2022

Christmas Craft Fair - National Glass Centre

Sunday 27th November 2022

Christmas Fair - Jarrow Hall

Sunday 27th November 2022

Westlife 25th Nov - 26th Nov

Saturday 26th November 2022

St Oswald's Christmas Market 2022

Saturday 26th November 2022

Christmas Craft Fair - The Fish Quay Hub

Saturday 26th November 2022

Livewire: The AC/DC Show

Friday 25th November 2022

The Magical Music Of Harry Potter

Thursday 24th November 2022

A Christmas Carol 22nd - 23rd Nov

Wednesday 23rd November 2022

80s Live!

Wednesday 23rd November 2022

Jools Holland And His Rhythm & Blues Orchestra

Wednesday 23rd November 2022

Northumberland Pride on the Road

Sunday 20th November 2022

Grand Hotel Gosforth Park Indoor Winter Market

Sunday 20th November 2022

Beamish Hall Christmas Fair. 18th, 19th & 20th November

Sunday 20th November 2022

Spanish City Christmas Market 18th - 20th November

Sunday 20th November 2022

The Rocky Horror Show

Saturday 19th November 2022

Les Misérables

Saturday 19th November 2022

Strictly Ballroom 14th - 19th November

Saturday 19th November 2022

Winter Market

Saturday 19th November 2022

Cirque Du Soul presents LF SYSTEM

Friday 18th November 2022

Rob Lamberti - A Celebration of the Songs and Music of George Michael

Thursday 17th November 2022

The Very Hungry Caterpillar Show 16th & 17th Nov

Thursday 17th November 2022

Anastacia: I'm Outta Lockdown

Sunday 13th November 2022

Brocksbushes Christmas Fayre 10th- 13th Novemeber

Sunday 13th November 2022

Sunderland Festival of Light. 24th Oct - 12th November

Saturday 12th November 2022

Christmas Fayre - Sunderland Community Soup Kitchen

Saturday 12th November 2022

The Lightning Seeds

Friday 11th November 2022

British Pudding Week. 7th - 11th

Friday 11th November 2022

Joe Black: Club Cataclysm

Thursday 10th November 2022

Thank You For The Music

Thursday 10th November 2022

Sigrid

Wednesday 09th November 2022

N-Dubz

Monday 07th November 2022

Kaiser Chiefs

Monday 07th November 2022

Fireworks - FREE EVENTS

Sunday 06th November 2022

Totally Tina

Friday 04th November 2022

Kendrick Lamar

Friday 04th November 2022

The Rock Orchestra By Candlelight

Friday 04th November 2022

80's Live

Friday 04th November 2022

Sugababes

Friday 04th November 2022

Adam Kay - This Is Going to Hurt... More

Wednesday 02nd November 2022

The Rocky Horror Picture Show + DJs

Monday 31st October 2022

Where to Pick Your Own Pumpkins

Monday 31st October 2022

Spook yourself! Halloween self portrait workshop

Sunday 30th October 2022

The Gingerbread Man 25th - 30th October

Sunday 30th October 2022

The Book of Mormon

Saturday 29th October 2022

The Little Mermaid

Saturday 29th October 2022

Made In Dagenham 26th- 29th October

Saturday 29th October 2022

Ministry of Bounce presents: Bounce Heaven Halloween Special

Friday 28th October 2022

Half Term - Northern Academy of Music Education Open Day

Friday 28th October 2022

Half Term - Life Centre 24th - 28th Oct

Friday 28th October 2022

Half Term - Washington Wetland Centre 24th - 28th Oct

Friday 28th October 2022

Half Term - Discovery Museum 24th - 28th Oct

Friday 28th October 2022

Someone Like You: The Adele Songbook

Thursday 27th October 2022

Halloween Movie Night

Thursday 27th October 2022

Ford & Etal Christmas Market 26th & 27th Novemeber

Thursday 27th October 2022

Drag Castle: Castle of Chaos

Sunday 23rd October 2022

80's Live

Saturday 22nd October 2022

Jurassic Takeover Day

Saturday 22nd October 2022

The Bon Jovi Experience

Friday 21st October 2022

The UK Rock Show

Friday 21st October 2022

Throwback Events Presents: So Fetch

Thursday 20th October 2022

Tyne Valley Big Band

Thursday 20th October 2022

Queenz: The Show With Balls

Wednesday 19th October 2022

Howay The Lasses

Tuesday 18th October 2022

Will Young

Tuesday 18th October 2022

Luxmuralis 12th - 16th October

Sunday 16th October 2022

The Shining Outdoor Cinema Experience in Sunderland

Sunday 16th October 2022

Houghton Feast - Friday 7th - Sunday 16th October

Sunday 16th October 2022

Strictly Ballroom. 10th Oct - 15th Oct

Saturday 15th October 2022

Hocus Pocus Outdoor Cinema Spooktacular in Sunderland

Saturday 15th October 2022

Jack Frost and the Search For Winter

Saturday 15th October 2022

A Celebration of Father Ted

Friday 14th October 2022

The Lost Boys Outdoor Cinema Experience in Sunderland

Friday 14th October 2022

Jason Manford

Thursday 13th October 2022

Gary Barlow – A Different Stage. 10th - 12th Oct

Wednesday 12th October 2022

The Drifters

Tuesday 11th October 2022

Sleeping Beauty

Saturday 08th October 2022

Club 30-80 is off out again!

Saturday 08th October 2022

The Proclaimers

Saturday 08th October 2022

Wor Lasses: Techno night

Friday 07th October 2022

Drag Bingo

Friday 07th October 2022

A Night at the Medieval Tavern

Friday 07th October 2022

The Glenn Miller & Big Band Spectacular

Thursday 06th October 2022

El Saludo Night

Tuesday 04th October 2022

Sarah Millican: Bobby Dazzler Sept 28th - Oct 2nd

Sunday 02nd October 2022

Rapunzel Sept 29th - Oct 2nd

Sunday 02nd October 2022

The Tiger Who Came To Tea. 28th Sept - 2nd October

Sunday 02nd October 2022

Celebrating 20 Years of Kevin & Perry Go Large

Saturday 01st October 2022

Rapunzel After Dark Sept 30th - 1st Oct

Saturday 01st October 2022

I Am [Not] Kanye West

Saturday 01st October 2022

Building the Wall: Celebrating Hadrian's Wall 1900. Now until Oct 1st

Saturday 01st October 2022

The Craig Charles Funk & Soul Club

Friday 30th September 2022

Disco Inferno

Friday 30th September 2022

Ultimate Coldplay

Friday 30th September 2022

Tim Peake: My Journey To Space

Friday 30th September 2022

Junior Turner - The Lad from Wallsend

Friday 30th September 2022

Salute Coffee Morning

Friday 30th September 2022

Abbamania

Thursday 29th September 2022

FRESHERS week - Durham University 14th Sept - 26th Sept

Monday 26th September 2022

Newton Faulkner

Sunday 25th September 2022

QUEENZ

Saturday 24th September 2022

Blood Brothers

Saturday 24th September 2022

The Britpop Special #28

Saturday 24th September 2022

Justin Live – The Big Tour!

Saturday 24th September 2022

FRESHERS week - Sunderland UNI - 17th - 24th Sept

Saturday 24th September 2022

Hard Generation Presents Darren Styles

Friday 23rd September 2022

Blowout - New Skool v Old Skool

Friday 23rd September 2022

Sweet Caroline – The Ultimate tribute to Neil Diamond

Friday 23rd September 2022

FRESHERS week - Newcastle University. 18th - 23rd Sept

Friday 23rd September 2022

FRESHERS week - Northumbria Universtity 19th September for the week

Friday 23rd September 2022

Dick and Dom in da Bungalow Live

Thursday 22nd September 2022

Room on the Broom. 21st and 22nd Sept

Thursday 22nd September 2022

George Ezra

Tuesday 20th September 2022

NE-YO

Tuesday 20th September 2022

Peppa Pig's Best Day Ever. 17th & 18th Sept

Sunday 18th September 2022

Steam Fair. 17th & 18th Sept

Sunday 18th September 2022

Professor Brian Cox

Saturday 17th September 2022

Phoney Fools and Horses

Saturday 17th September 2022

Cristoph & Franky Wah

Saturday 17th September 2022

Radio GAGA

Friday 16th September 2022

Martin Kemp 80s DJ Set. Check with Venue before attending

Friday 16th September 2022

Macbeth - Confirmed going ahead

Wednesday 14th September 2022

Demon Dentist. 8th - 11th Sept. Confirmed going ahead.

Sunday 11th September 2022

Peterlee Fiesta Weekend - Confirmed going ahead

Sunday 11th September 2022

The Great North Run - Confirmed Going Ahead

Sunday 11th September 2022

Jersey Boys. Check with venue before attending

Saturday 10th September 2022

Rock of Ages. 6th-10th Sept. Check with Venue before attending.

Saturday 10th September 2022

CANCELLED - Mini & Junior Great North Run

Saturday 10th September 2022

Adam Kay - This Is Going to Hurt... More

Thursday 08th September 2022

The Official RuPaul’s Drag Race UK Series Three Tour

Wednesday 07th September 2022

The Great North Run

Monday 05th September 2022

Splash Pads & Outdoor Pools

Monday 05th September 2022

Cirque Du Hilarious. 17th Aug - 4th Sept

Sunday 04th September 2022

Hedkandi

Sunday 04th September 2022

Lindisfarne Festival 1st - 4th September

Sunday 04th September 2022

Screen on the Green. Monday 29th - Sept 4th

Sunday 04th September 2022

FREE TRAVEL 23rd July - 4th September

Sunday 04th September 2022

The Sound of Music

Saturday 03rd September 2022

AC/DC UK

Saturday 03rd September 2022

SHOP. STAY. PLAY. at South Shields Market

Saturday 03rd September 2022

Meat Loaf by Candlelight

Friday 02nd September 2022

The Lady Boys of Bangkok

Friday 02nd September 2022

The Big 90's & 00's R&B Festival

Friday 02nd September 2022

Young Filmmakers Summer School. 31st August - 2nd Sept.

Friday 02nd September 2022

The Lady Boys of Bangkok

Thursday 01st September 2022

Make & Take Thursday - Rock Painting

Thursday 01st September 2022

KIDS EAT FREE / for £1 etc

Thursday 01st September 2022

We're Going on a Dragon Hunt. 24th & 31st Aug

Wednesday 31st August 2022

Durham Botanic Garden - open daily across the summer holidays

Wednesday 31st August 2022

Meet the Monk - Every Tuesday in the Holidays

Tuesday 30th August 2022

The Wizard Of Oz. 18th - 29th August

Monday 29th August 2022

Rave Kidz Summer Party

Monday 29th August 2022

Marvellous Monday – Roman Gods and Goddesses and Victor the Veteran

Monday 29th August 2022

Great North Feast in the Park 27th - 29th August

Monday 29th August 2022

Byker Groove August Bank Holiday Party

Sunday 28th August 2022

Martin Kemps Ultimate 80s DJ Show

Sunday 28th August 2022

We Will Rock You. 22nd August - 27th August

Saturday 27th August 2022

Professional Boxing

Saturday 27th August 2022

Summertime Live: Newcastle

Saturday 27th August 2022

Ministry of Bounce - Ikon

Friday 26th August 2022

Pump Up The 90s

Friday 26th August 2022

Sean Paul

Tuesday 23rd August 2022

Mini Pride

Tuesday 23rd August 2022

Hardwick Festival at Hardwick Park 20th & 21st

Sunday 21st August 2022

Space Camp Sunderland 24th July - 20th August

Saturday 20th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Friday 19th August 2022

Scouting for Girls

Thursday 18th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Thursday 18th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Wednesday 17th August 2022

Bugsy Malone The Musical

Tuesday 16th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Tuesday 16th August 2022

Introduction to Cartooning, with cartoonist Suzy Varty! 2nd - 16th August

Tuesday 16th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Monday 15th August 2022

MTS Present The Addams Family. 13th & 14th August

Sunday 14th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Sunday 14th August 2022

Little Mix Tribute

Saturday 13th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Saturday 13th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Saturday 13th August 2022

Ibiza Legends

Friday 12th August 2022

So.....80s

Friday 12th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Friday 12th August 2022

Awful Auntie by David Walliams

Thursday 11th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Thursday 11th August 2022

Peppa Pig's Best Day Ever. 10th & 11th

Thursday 11th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Wednesday 10th August 2022

Chapterhouse Theatre Company presents PRIDE AND PREJUDICE

Tuesday 09th August 2022

Family Fun Day

Tuesday 09th August 2022

Do it the Safety Way! Live Science and History Show

Tuesday 09th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Tuesday 09th August 2022

The Little Mermaid

Tuesday 09th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Monday 08th August 2022

Summer Panto 2022: Beauty & The Beast. 3rd - 7th

Sunday 07th August 2022

Stockton International Riverside Festival (SIRF) 4th-7th August

Sunday 07th August 2022

Seaham Food Festival. 6th & 7th August

Sunday 07th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Sunday 07th August 2022

Bat Out Of Hell July 26th - August 6th

Saturday 06th August 2022

Aycliffe Pride Festival

Saturday 06th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Saturday 06th August 2022

The King of Pop

Friday 05th August 2022

Symphonic Ibiza Orchestra

Friday 05th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Friday 05th August 2022

PAW Patrol Live! "Race to the Rescue"

Friday 05th August 2022

Screen on the Green

Thursday 04th August 2022

The Tiger Who Came To Tea. 2nd-4th August

Thursday 04th August 2022

A Midsummer Night's Dream 1st-3rd August

Wednesday 03rd August 2022

Screen on the Green

Wednesday 03rd August 2022

Screen on the Green

Tuesday 02nd August 2022

Screen on the Green

Sunday 31st July 2022

Frisk Radio @ The Mayfair

Saturday 30th July 2022

Screen on the Green

Saturday 30th July 2022

Let's Dance For Macmillan

Saturday 30th July 2022

Priscilla Queen Of The Desert 27th-30th July

Saturday 30th July 2022

Loosefest 22

Saturday 30th July 2022

Discography

Friday 29th July 2022

Queen by Candlelight

Friday 29th July 2022

Rockpool Rambles

Wednesday 27th July 2022

Do it the Safety Way! Live Science and History Show

Tuesday 26th July 2022

STAMP - Print Workshops

Tuesday 26th July 2022

Marvellous Mondays

Monday 25th July 2022

Active Sunderland Summer Family Fun

Monday 25th July 2022

Feast by the Sea. 23rd & 24th July

Sunday 24th July 2022

Zog And The Flying Doctors. 22nd-24th July

Sunday 24th July 2022

Circus Vegas - 15th - 24th July

Sunday 24th July 2022

UK Pride 2022. 22nd -24th July

Sunday 24th July 2022

South Tyneside Festival - Dance Revival

Sunday 24th July 2022

Hail Hadrian 23rd & 24th July

Sunday 24th July 2022

Poke Does Pride '22

Saturday 23rd July 2022

Grease 19th-23rd July

Saturday 23rd July 2022

Northern Pride March

Saturday 23rd July 2022

Goldie

Friday 22nd July 2022

Clubland by the Sea

Friday 22nd July 2022

Fossil Frolics

Friday 22nd July 2022

In the Night Garden Live 19th and 20th

Wednesday 20th July 2022

Rapunzel

Sunday 17th July 2022

South Tyneside Festival - Ella Henderson and The South

Sunday 17th July 2022

RNLI Day

Sunday 17th July 2022

Return of the Nerg - North East Retro Gaming. 16th & 17th July

Sunday 17th July 2022

Mamma Mia

Saturday 16th July 2022

90s Live

Saturday 16th July 2022

Kubix Festival Rock & Indie Weekend. 15th & 16th July

Saturday 16th July 2022

Flash - A Tribute to Queen

Friday 15th July 2022

Seaham Carnival 15th-17th July

Friday 15th July 2022

Queen's Baton Relay visit

Friday 15th July 2022

A Vision of Elvis

Thursday 14th July 2022

Pick your own fruit. (Available now until I remove this post!)

Thursday 14th July 2022

South Tyneside Festival - Will Young

Sunday 10th July 2022

Mouth of the Tyne Festival

Sunday 10th July 2022

Chester-le-Street Steam and Vintage Fair 2022

Sunday 10th July 2022

The Book of Mormon

Saturday 09th July 2022

The Witham Re-wind 80s Disco

Saturday 09th July 2022

Allo Allo 3rd-9th July

Saturday 09th July 2022

Milkshake! Live - Milkshake! Monkey's Musical

Saturday 09th July 2022

Kubix Pop and Dance Festival

Saturday 09th July 2022

Big Family Summer Gig

Saturday 09th July 2022

Durham Miners Gala 8am- 4pm

Saturday 09th July 2022

The Legendary Perry Louis – DJ set

Friday 08th July 2022

An Evening with Michael Buble

Wednesday 06th July 2022

Anton & Giovanni – Him & Me

Wednesday 06th July 2022

In the Night Garden Live

Tuesday 05th July 2022

Gangsta Granny June 30th - July 3rd

Sunday 03rd July 2022

An Actual Giant - Kids Show

Saturday 02nd July 2022

UK Foo Fighters

Friday 01st July 2022

Strictly Presents: Keeeep Dancing

Friday 01st July 2022

Stanhope Music Festival

Friday 01st July 2022

Ronan Keating: Twenty Twenty

Thursday 30th June 2022

Everything Changes - The Take That & Robbie Williams Story

Thursday 30th June 2022

Kings of Leon

Wednesday 29th June 2022

The Hoppings 17th to the 25th June

Saturday 25th June 2022

The George Michael Legacy

Friday 24th June 2022

The Tina Turner Experience

Friday 24th June 2022

Scouting for Girls

Friday 24th June 2022

Wood Fired Pizza and Live Music

Friday 24th June 2022

The Wizard of Oz 20th and 20st June

Tuesday 21st June 2022

Dinosaur World Live

Tuesday 21st June 2022

Freaky Fairy Tales

Sunday 19th June 2022

Jax Jones & Special Guests - Midnight Snacks Residency

Saturday 18th June 2022

That'll Be The Day

Saturday 18th June 2022

Calendar Girls - The Musical 14th til 18th June

Saturday 18th June 2022

Fireman Sam Saves The Circus

Saturday 18th June 2022

Blyth Live Festival

Saturday 18th June 2022

Re-Take That

Friday 17th June 2022

Adam Ant - ANTICS

Friday 17th June 2022

Ronan Keating

Wednesday 15th June 2022

The Simon & Garfunkel Story

Tuesday 14th June 2022

Paloma Faith

Monday 13th June 2022

Dinosaur World 12th and 13th July

Monday 13th June 2022

Trance Unleashed EV3

Saturday 11th June 2022

The Futureheads – Acoustic & A Cappella

Saturday 11th June 2022

Let's Rock the North East!

Saturday 11th June 2022

Happ'e'Daze 8th Birthday

Saturday 11th June 2022

Talent Show

Friday 10th June 2022

Marti Pellow - Pellow Talk Tour

Friday 10th June 2022

It's Not Unusual - A Tribute to Tom Jones

Friday 10th June 2022

Purple Disco Machine

Friday 10th June 2022

Macy Gray

Thursday 09th June 2022

FREE things in half term INDOOR

Sunday 05th June 2022

Matilda - The Musical. South Shields

Saturday 04th June 2022

Joseph and The Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat

Saturday 04th June 2022

The Wizard of Oz

Saturday 04th June 2022

A Hedkandi Jubilee Special

Thursday 02nd June 2022

House of Barefoot - 3 day dance festival

Thursday 02nd June 2022

Me Me Me presents DJ Harvey - All Night Long

Wednesday 01st June 2022

Strictly Presents: Keeeep Dancing

Wednesday 01st June 2022

Half Term - White House Farm

Tuesday 31st May 2022

Parent & Baby Morning

Sunday 29th May 2022

Pressure V Clubland Classix - Sunderland

Saturday 28th May 2022

The Club a'Gogo Dance Party!

Saturday 28th May 2022

Pet Shop Boys - Dreamworld: The Greatest Hits Live

Friday 27th May 2022

Into the Groove - celebrating Madonna

Thursday 26th May 2022

Parent & Baby Morning

Monday 23rd May 2022

Swiftogeddon

Saturday 21st May 2022

Craig Charles Funk and Soul Club

Friday 20th May 2022

Mixitup

Friday 20th May 2022

Billionaire Boy

Thursday 19th May 2022

Go West and Paul Young

Saturday 14th May 2022

Disco Inferno

Saturday 14th May 2022

90s Baby Ibiza Trance Anthems Live

Friday 13th May 2022

Stereo MC's

Thursday 12th May 2022

Gary Numan

Wednesday 11th May 2022

An Evening with Simon & Oscar from Ocean Colour Scene

Tuesday 10th May 2022

James Bay

Monday 09th May 2022

Beatlemania: Here There and Everywhere

Saturday 07th May 2022

The Take That Experience

Thursday 05th May 2022

House & Disco Festival

Sunday 01st May 2022

Bliss: Roger Sanchez

Saturday 30th April 2022

Catch 22 Comedy Club

Friday 29th April 2022

Jack Dee: Off the Telly

Thursday 28th April 2022

To add your event, follow Frisk Radio on Facebook and message the page

Frisk Socials!